Officially registered on 27th of October in 2005, the Hong Kong University Alumni Association of New Zealand Incorporated ("HKUAANZ") is the 15th offshore alumni chapter of The University of Hong Kong. 

It is a non-profit and non-political body incorporated under the Incorporated Societies Act 1908 of New Zealand.

The aim of HKUAANZ is to promote and carry on an association for HKU graduates, students and academic staff residing in New Zealand. It also seeks to promote rapport and contact between the Association and the University as well as its alumni networks.

One of its key roles is to organize recreational, social and cultural activities for the benefit of its Members. Other than providing networking opportunities for its Members, the Association also endeavours to advance the educational, community and charitable goals of the alumni as represented by HKUAANZ.

The Executive Committee


The management of HKUAANZ Inc is vested in its elected Executive Committee.

The 2019-2020 Executive Committee is as follows:

President          : Dr. Ray Zhong

Vice-President : Dr. King Yiu So

Hon Secretary : Dr. Achela Fernando

Hon Treasurer : Dr. Yuk Ming Ip

Exco Members : Ms. Meggan Lam

                           Ms. Shirly Ip

                           Mr. Ray Law

Immediate Past President (Ex-Officio): Prof. Manying Ip

















Website developer/coordinator: Dr. Achela Fernando

© 2023 by The Voice Project. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • YouTube App Icon